New Western Hero Concept…

Now, I’ve had an idea of an original hero concept in mind, but it only recently became “old western” influenced (with a few suprises). I was really inspired when I read sample pages of Kazu Kibuishi’s “Daisy Kutter”, absolutely the most engaging work, comic-wise, that I’ve seen in a very long time…probably since Jeff Smith’s “Bone”. I also got inspired after seeing the recent adaptation of “3:10 to Yuma”. So, below is a rough ink (pencil scan to wacom) of my character. I don’t want to reveal names or anymore ideas as of yet, because I’m working out a storyline and character development for a comic that I want to publish on the web, in print, and possibly animate it myself. So, consider this the first of many evolutions of my anonymous legendary western hero. I promise to reveal more as time progresses…For now, here he is…

westernhero_concept1_web.jpg

This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

